Поиск по этому блогу

четверг, 15 июня 2017 г.

Wild T & The Spirit - True Bliss

Bitrate: 320K/s
Year: 2004
Time: 70:03
Size: 161,4 MB
Label: Bullseye Records of Canada
Styles: Blues Rock
Art: Full

Tracks Listing:
 1. Heaven Knows - 5:18
 2. Jungle Love - 4:25
 3. High School Confidential - 3:51
 4. True Bliss - 4:13
 5. Love's Holiday - 5:26
 6. Jenny - 4:55
 7. Hard To Believe - 3:36
 8. All The King's Horses - 4:07
 9. You're The One - 5:27
10. Can't Get You (Outta My Mind) - 5:27
11. Dangerous - 4:26
12. Happy Song - 5:46
13. Hello - 5:49
14. Midnight Lady - 7:10

Wild T & the Spirit is a Canadian blues rock band, fronted by guitarist Toney Springer.
Formed in 1990 by Springer with bassist Brian Dickie and drummer Danny Bilan (formerly of Moxy), the band released its Warner Bros. debut album, 'Love Crazy', in 1991. Bassist Kojo Ferguson toured with the band in support of 'Love Crazy' , appearing in the video for "Midnight Blues". Nazeem Lakay soon replaced Brian Dickie on bass.
The following year, Springer was invited to play guitar on David Bowie's album Black Tie White Noise. Following that album and tour, Wild T & the Spirit released their second Warner Bros. album, 'Givin' Blood', in 1993, and the band toured Canada as a supporting act for Bon Jovi to promote the album. 'Givin' Blood' earned a Juno Award nomination for Best Hard Rock Album at the 1994 Juno Awards, and gave the band a Canadian chart hit with "Loveland".
In the latter half of the 1990s, Springer spend time in Chicago, Ill. performing as a sideman with various blues artists. Springer returned to Toronto and the band continued to play concert venues throughout Eastern Canada with new members, bassist Chas Laurie and former Frozen Ghost drummer John Bouvette. In 2000, band released the new album 'Strange Modern'. Chaz Laurie left the band and was replaced by bassist Guenther Kapelle (Chris Antonik Band, Todd Wolfe).
The band followed up with 'True Bliss' on Bullseye/Taxim Records in 2004, with bassist Guenther Kapelle. Jeff Healey, Carole Pope, and keyboardist Peter Nunn (Honeymoon Suite, Gowan) also appeared on 'True Bliss' as guest musicians. The band began a busy tour schedule throughout Canada, USA, UK and Europe. In 2008 the band released the album 'Fender Bender' on Jazzhaus Records and continued on with their heavy tour schedule. The new album was received well by fans and critiques alike. The band has just released a new album in 2015 called 'Live'. A pure live album recorded in Toronto, Canada that best describes the band.
The current lineup consists of Springer, bassist Guenther Kapelle and drummer Dave Langguth (Kim Mitchell, Nelly Furtado, Gilby Clarke).

True Bliss

2 комментария: