Поиск по этому блогу

воскресенье, 24 апреля 2016 г.

Paul Brendon Lile - Blood Water Fire

Bitrate: 320K/s
Year: 2012
Time: 60:38
Size: 139,3 MB
Label: Self Released
Styles: Rock/Blues Rock
Art: Full

Tracks Listing:
 1. Praise and Glory -  4:03
 2. On Day Three -  3:50
 3. Who Can Stand -  7:16
 4. No Jive -  4:52
 5. Bended Knee -  5:12
 6. Till The Walls Come Down -  3:04
 7. Song Three -  3:57
 8. You Gave It All -  6:46
 9. Knowing Him -  3:58
10. No Regrets -  3:19
11. Pressing On -  3:04
12. Simple Love - 11:10

This album is born in Kentucky and Tennessee Blues Gospel truth. The tones speak to the serious nature of the truth of the Gospel, and the love that was already given for us through Christ Jesus (to whom every knee will bow).
I close my eyes and count to ten for it is Christian rock time again. If memory serves, this is the third album by Paul Brendon Lile to make its way through the hellmouth at Bluesbunny Towers and, with  “Blood Water Fire” being a good strong title, could you fight demons with the songs contained within?
Well, not really. Paul Brendon Lile has a good voice and can testify up there with the best of the white boys but, like too many singer songwriters these days, he has progressed from playing with himself to playing pretty much everything himself. The result, predictably, is an album cursed with banality. Nothing wrong with the songs and they are undoubtedly from the heart but the leaden performance drags things down, down down and, as our Mr. Lile is also responsible for the awkward production, he gets to take all the blame. I’m not sure if self-indulgence is a sin but, let’s face it, it should be for musicians.
Still, it is a bit of a shame that praying to Jesus hasn’t got Paul Brendon Lile a few more pals to join in and liven up these songs as the Devil has been getting it a bit too easy of late.

Blood Water Fire

2 комментария: