Поиск по этому блогу

вторник, 30 октября 2018 г.

Fruteland Jackson - ... Is All I Crave

Bitrate: 320K/s
Year: 1995
Time: 62:11
Size: 142,8 MB
Label: It Records
Styles: Blues/Acoustic Blues
Art: Front

Tracks Listing:
 1. Cold Cold Woman - 5:27
 2. Hair Parted in the Middle...is All I Crave (New Version) - 5:26
 3. Down the Road (New Version) - 6:17
 4. How's It Goin' - 4:37
 5. All the Dady I Had - 8:35
 6. Amazing Grace - 6:58
 7. Ida B. - 7:36
 8. Worksong/Fieldholler - 6:33
 9. Changes Made - 5:15
10. Chicago Flood Song (1991) - 5:23

This REISSUE CD has nine songs on this are originals or original versions using traditional and contemporary acoustic styles to cover topics of family,marriage,parents,love and promiscuity. "Baby Boomer Blues that provides for hope and resolve.
He is an author, storyteller and oral historian, Fruteland grew up on Chicago’s West side, He is a three time Blues Music Award Nominee and a recipient of the Blues Foundation’s Keeping the Blues Alive award. Fruteland performs Americana; acoustic blues, folk traditional and singer-songwriter styles around the world. Fruteland Jackson created the award winning *All About the Blues Series- Blues in the School Programs. His program motto is “Try, Trust and Triumph”. Fruteland works to bring more music education in our schools.Fruteland plays acoustic guitar with a focus on pre-war and post-war blues ranging from Robert Johnson, Big Bill Broonzy to Elizabeth Cotton, plus his personal interpretations. His study includes ragtime, Piedmont, Delta, and other styles. He studies mandolin, lap steel and the banjo, and has published an instructional book on Delta Blues for Beginners with Alfred Publishing.

... Is All I Crave

1 комментарий: