Поиск по этому блогу

среда, 15 июля 2015 г.

Natasha - Natasha

Bitrate: 320K/s
Year: 1991
Time: 54:20
Size: 124,4 MB
Label: Chesky Records
Styles: Blues
Art: Front

Tracks Listing:
 1. Nightbird - 3:49
 2. Nothing At All - 3:52
 3. Open Up The Door - 3:49
 4. The Night Is A Hunter - 5:58
 5. Just A Little Bit - 2:48
 6. Endless Game - 5:32
 7. Born In Chicago - 7:10
 8. Tell Me What You're Gonna Do - 3:11
 9. Seven Angels - 5:49
10. High Cost Of Loving - 4:11
11. Wrong Kind Of Man - 3:34
12. Walking By Myself - 4:30

Chesky Records was best known for jazz and classical in the early 1990s, but the New York label dabbled in New Orleans-influenced R&B, roots-rock and blues with this little-known CD by singer Natasha Turner (who simply went by Natasha). This isn't strictly a blues album -- most of the tunes don't have a 12-bar blues structure -- but because it's so rootsy and down-home, it ended up being placed in blues bins. And, to be sure, you'll find a lot of blues feeling on such earthy offerings as "Open Up the Door," "Wrong Kind of Man" (which Natasha wrote herself), and the Doc Pomus/Dr. John compositions "Tell Me What You're Gonna Do," "Nightbird" and "The Night Is a Hunter." Although its New Orleans influence is hard to miss, this CD was recorded in New York -- not the Crescent City -- and was produced by Chesky Records founder David Chesky. This isn't a fantastic album, but it's competent and satisfying.


1 комментарий: