Поиск по этому блогу

вторник, 11 февраля 2020 г.

Tino Gonzales - Double Feature

Bitrate: 320K/s
Year: 1999
Time: 71:47
Size: 164,8 MB
Label: Blue Wave
Styles: Blues/Guitar Blues
Art: Full

Tracks Listing:
 1. Talk About Love - 4:07
 2. Piece Of Work - 4:41
 3. Young Thing - 5:13
 4. Who's Been Talking - 4:54
 5. Leave Me Alone - 3:31
 6. Big Boss Man - 4:45
 7. Twine Time - 3:31
 8. Texas - 8:55
 9. Body & Fender Man - 4:17
10. Poverty - 4:05
11. Two Sides Of a Heart - 4:31
12. It's a Rock & Roll World - 5:13
13. Come Baby - 5:51
14. Midnight Blues - 8:08

Some critics have called Gonzales "the Latin-American Stevie Ray Vaughan," but a closer listen also shows bits of B.B. King and Carlos Santana popping up in Tino's Latin-with-the-blues style. Double Feature is a reissue of Gonzales' debut CD, originally released in 1994 on Remedy Records, with the previously unissued-in-the-U.S. EP Live at the Chameleon Club. Tino does a nice job on a pair of Ray Agee tunes ("Talk About Love," "Leave Me Alone") and covers of tunes by McKinley Mitchell, Howlin' Wolf, and old chestnuts like Jimmy Reed's "Big Boss Man" and Andre Williams' "Twine Time." But it's the original material here that impresses the most; songs like "Piece of Work," "Young Thing," and the title track end up being the shining moments on the studio portion of the disc. The three live EP bonus tracks are Gonzales in his true element: cool, relaxed and playing with a particular passion on the closing "Midnight Blues" that makes all the comparisons to Stevie Ray seem unfounded. Tino Gonzales has his own story to tell.

Double Feature

Комментариев нет:

Отправка комментария